Skip Navigation
    You are in:  home  > awardprogram criteria    
Picture of Google logo

Site Details

Site Map
Site History

The Safety Zone

About The Section
The 1974 Act
Managing Safety
Risk Assessment

Award Program

Commentary And Stats
The Winners

About Me

Webmaster Biography
Bin Head Blog
The Cubbyhole
MX5 MK2.5
Multiple Sclerosis
GemStone IV
Job Evaluation
Italian gcse 2008
1/2 Marathon Training
New York 2008
Italian Tour 2009
V Festival 2011
Bucket List
New Zealand 2012

Standard Medium Large TextOnly

Assess risk
awardprogram criteria

For future reference a synopsis of the criteria has been included below. Although elements of the criteria were varied over the years, the core elements remained the same.

picture of mathematical equipment denoting detail and precision

To qualify sites needed to: (1) be submitted by site owners or webmasters over the age of 17; (2) be in English or which have an English version not reliant on translation devices; (3) be non commercial; (4) have at least 1/3 written work; (5) have more than 5 pages; (6) be submitted within the program's prescribed timescales; (7) be more than a collection of links; (8) not violate copyright law; (9) contain a privacy statement where personal information was collected; (10) not be involved in the promotion of racism, sexism, pornography, violence, nudity, illegality, hate or use of profanity; (11) have an obvious established page(s) for the display of this award program's award; and (12) not have previously turned down an award offered by this award program.

More Detailed Criteria

Qualifying sites were judged against the following criteria:

CONTENT - 95 points

DESIGN - 135 points

NAVIGATION - 105 points


INNOVATION - 50 points

VISUAL APPEAL - 10 points

^ top of page